Home > Uncategorized > I Have Returned!

I Have Returned!

It’s been a long time, I shouldn’t have left you, without a strong rhyme to step to

That’d probably make more sense if I was a poet or perhaps, even, Rakim. But there we go.

Hello, I’m back. I disappeared for a while since I had a visitor from a foreign land and was busy entertaining her. But I’m back now and ready to kick ass.

Just a quick little summary post today discussing the writing projects I’m working on currently. I finished the first draft of the first novel in my detective series. I’m taking a break from that project while I work on the outline for book two, with the ultimate plan of alternating the drafts. Well, I aim to read through and “red-mark” the first novel while writing the second. Hopefully it makes them work more cohesively together and hopefully I also don’t get horribly confused by doing this.

I’m still working on Sven vs. The Movies, as usual. The review for Oldboy just went up yesterday, so go have a read. I actually have an extra update for that blog this week due to tomorrow being Independence Day in America, and I have a film to celebrate. I am, of course, reviewing The Day After Tomorrow. No not really.

Also, I have ideas for different blogs/articles floating around my head, so hopefully you’ll see some of those crop up over the coming days and weeks. Well, not so much the articles, since I’d like to see if I get those submitted to magazines and such, but some of my ideas are certainly more suited to the blog format.

And finally, I have a couple of short stories that I’m trying to finish up and polish into something amazing, so we’ll see how that goes.

So yes, that’s what’s going on in my world right now. I look forward to posting more!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

