Home > Updates > Quick Update & A Question

Quick Update & A Question

Hello, sorry for the lack of regular updates lately, I’ve been a little all over the place. But all is well and I aim to be building up a bit of a backlog of gaming and writing updates later today so things will improve over the coming weeks.

But while I’m doing that, I’ve gotten curious. I have about 28 followers on this blog (not much yet, but I’ll get there), and my question is, what makes you follow this blog? What particularly catches your interest? Anything you’d like to see more of? Anything you feel I can do to improve the blog in any way? Let me know!

Also, as a regular feature, every Friday post will feature links to the two SvTM reviews of the week. This week, nostalgia wins out with the childhood reminiscing of Stand By Me and George Lucas saying “man, it was great being a teenager” in American Graffiti. Next week, fictional wars and the death of a real princess!

Categories: Updates
  1. June 15, 2013 at 7:23 am

    So, I know this was posted about a week ago, but I figure it might be nice to actually get some feedback! I follow this blog because you’re a very coherent writer and I enjoy hearing your opinions on gaming topics, as well as the sociological topics that you come up with. I look forward to reading anything you post on here, really. It’s always intriguing. 🙂

    • June 16, 2013 at 1:50 am

      Very glad to hear this! 😀

      I do try my best to make the entries coherent, which is why they always go through an editing process before they’re posted up. Would only ever rush out an entry if it was a quick update like this one. Also happy to hear you like the mixture of gaming and other topics. Thanks 😀

  2. June 17, 2013 at 9:02 pm

    I discovered this blog while browsing your YouTube channel after discovering your Let’s Play of Tomb Raider 4 (awesome Let’s Play by the way!) I wasn’t planning on it, but I became enthralled by your blog, I was a regular reader for a while before finally following it when I joined wordpress myself. I enjoy your blogs because you have a unique style, a way with words, a wit, your blogs are well presented,but you don’t take yourself too seriously, a bit like your Let’s Play’s really.

    • June 25, 2013 at 3:36 pm

      Thank you very much! I don’t like to take myself too seriously in general. I take myself seriously enough to put out good work, but not so seriously that I feel my writing is the best thing ever and get an ego over it.

      Hope you continue to enjoy the blog! 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

