Home > Chronological Challenge > Chronological Game Challenge Update

Chronological Game Challenge Update

October 13, 2015 Leave a comment Go to comments

Hello! I hope all of you have been enjoying the Chronological Challenge so far. I certainly have, as it’s allowed me to play some awesome stuff, even if there were times when I played things I didn’t feel like playing. I’m looking forward to forging forward even more with the challenge, and providing my thoughts on each game as we go along. Mostly so that I can finally clear some of my backlog!

But there’s going to be a change in how I do this. Up until now I’ve been doing a weekly update that covers all the games I’ve played in the past week. This is because SNES/Mega Drive games took me a day or two to get through (examples such as EarthBound notwithstanding), so my weekly updates tended to have a lot of games in them.

However, we’re moving into the PlayStation/N64 era, and as a result, the games are getting longer. Whereas the average 4th gen game took about 2-3 hours to get through, your average 5th gen game gets is about 8 or more. As a result, my updates are getting shorter, and I don’t like it.

Instead, from this point on, I won’t be updating my challenge weekly. Instead, I’ll make an update every time I clear out a year. Depending on the games, this means that updates may take significantly longer to get posted, but I aim to try and correct that by posting more general blogs in their place.

If you’re curious of my ongoing progress, please check out my Backloggery, where I will always have the games of the current year listed as “Now Playing”, and they’ll be removed as I move through them.

So don’t worry that there’s been no update on the challenge! It’s all still happening, I’m just changing how it’s being done. So stay tuned!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

