Home > BTPF YouTube Roundup > YouTube: Channel Anniversary

YouTube: Channel Anniversary

February 19, 2016 Leave a comment Go to comments

Some of you who follow this blog will be aware that I have a YouTube channel where I post Let’s Plays (or rather, Entertaining Walkthroughs of Games I Think Are Cool), and sometimes various other things. But I never focus on it too much here. Sometimes I’ll link to a video here or there, but rarely will I put the spotlight on what I’m currently doing. No more!

Today, I celebrate my channel’s anniversary. In amongst a bunch of hiatuses and chaos, the channel has existed in some form for seven years, but this year I intend to get a lot more serious about it, and make it bigger and better. To celebrate this shift, I have used today to give a rundown of everything that happened in my channel’s history and give a mission statement for the future of the channel. This is in the form of my latest Chatty Corner, which is a weekly update/psuedo-podcast thing. Take a listen right here:

In addition to this, I have finally created a brand new intro to the channel. It’s only taken me six years to finally change this from an old creaky 480p mess with scanlines and music by a band who’ve disappeared off the face of the earth, to a sleeker HD intro with music by the much more active Gavin “Miracle of Sound” Dunne, who gave me the permission to use his work. Check that out right here:

Also this week I posted the fourth chapter of my Mirror’s Edge Let’s Play, where I play through the game in anticipation for the second game coming out in May. It’s one chapter a week, and you can get caught up with the playlist right here:

In addition, this week I also produced two new Ferret’s Firsts videos. It’s a series where I play the first 30 minutes to an hour of a game and offer my first impressions; the only criteria is that it has to be a game I’ve never played before. This week I played Dino Crisis and Helldivers.

So, that’s everything for this week. I’ll consider make this a new weekly feature, possibly over the weekend in future, giving a roundup of everything happening on my channel. Until then, enjoy my new stuff, and if you like what you see there, feel free to browse around and subscribe and all that fun stuff, and let me know if you have any comments. I’m very open to discussion and feedback. Until then, have a good week, and I’ll try and get some more CGC reviews up for you next week!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

