Home > BTPF YouTube Roundup > YouTube Recap: Throwing Around A Loud Anime Girl

YouTube Recap: Throwing Around A Loud Anime Girl

February 28, 2016 Leave a comment Go to comments

Hello! It’s time for my weekly update on what’s been happening over on my YouTube channel, Bob The Pet Ferret.

First off, my Chatty Corner this week was about news from the last two weeks. Nothing particularly earth-shattering, but I do mention the inevitable trainwreck that will be the Sonic the Hedgehog movie.

Mirror’s Edge continues as always, uploading now on Wednesdays at 7pm GMT. This week I took Faith shopping! And since it’s Pokemon anniversary week, this part has an appropriate title.

But also! A new Let’s Play began yesterday! This is the first part of Gravity Rush, an LP I’m already immensely proud of and I hope you enjoy it as much as I’ve been enjoying making it!

On the Ferret’s Firsts front, I put up two new videos for that series. The first was Nom Nom Galaxy, an indie game that’s basically Terraria with soup, and spent most of my time being a drunk aristocrat, so that one’s definitely worth your time. Then I played GRID Autosport and got to live out my dream of being a racecar driver, before deciding that it probably isn’t for me. I think that vid’s a lot of fun too, so please take a look and let me know if you agree.


So that was last week! Next week there are three videos already scheduled. Mirror’s Edge Chapter 6 will be up on Wednesday at 7pm, and Gravity Rush Episode 2 will be up Saturday at 7pm. These times are permanent, although Gravity Rush may get extra parts here and there depending on what’s happening that week.

Also! The first Remastered PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale History video goes up tomorrow at 7pm GMT. Since I’m going in order of the original videos, you’ll be seeing Sackboy. It’s basically the same as the old one but this one looks better, corrects a bunch of mistakes and adds in stuff I missed. This will be the case for the whole series, which I will try and get out as fast as I can, especially as I’m just building on what’s there and not building the videos from scratch.

Bad news, however. My headset died the other day, so recording is currently on hold until the replacement arrives. This means no new Ferret’s Firsts videos until that arrives, but Let’s Plays should be unaffected unless it takes 4 weeks for the new headset to arrive!

So that’s everything. Hope you enjoy the videos from this week, let me know what you think and maybe this week I might also have some Chronological Challenge reviews for you too!

Categories: BTPF YouTube Roundup
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

