Home > BTPF YouTube Roundup > YouTube Recap: Busy Busy Busy

YouTube Recap: Busy Busy Busy

Hello everyone! I didn’t do an update last week because I got sick again. Fortunately, this seemed to actually clear by the end of the week, but I’ve also had a busy week in non-channel, non-writing ways, so I’ve not been as active as I’d like to be.

But updates did still happen in the last two weeks. Mirror’s Edge has been ticking along happily as always, and chapters 7 and 8 are up for your enjoyment. In chapter 7, we got on a boat and experienced one of the worst levels in the game, and in chapter 8, it all starts with me making a terrible pun and falling off a building in punishment, and then being defeated by scaffolding. So that’s fun.


Last week, Gravity Rush saw a double update. Episode 3 happened, where Kat decides to be less of a hobo by living in a sewer pipe. Wait. This was immediately followed with an extra part where I cover all the optional challenge missions available once you’ve cleared episode 3 and got yourself a home. This week, episode 4 went up, and we experience stealth in Gravity Rush. Which, unsurprisingly, involves floating around.



I also finally managed to get my Bayonetta Ferret’s First up. It’s in three parts, but be warned, it does have questionable microphone quality. This isn’t something that you’ll hear frequently in future.



So that’s this week. I aim to get next week back on track with many things on my end, so hopefully my YT channel will be run less by the schedule system and more by me. I also need to do more stuff with this blog, which I intend to do, although the Chronological Challenge may see a change in how I do it, because I still haven’t finished my 1998 reviews…and I’ve almost played through 1999. Oops.

Good news though! MCM Comic Con Birmingham was this weekend so I’m nice and energised after that and ready to kick some ass. I met two of the cast of Red Dwarf, who were awesome lads, and I got myself an actual Gamecube, so some upcoming CGC games are going to be easier to set up playing. I also saw someone dressed as Baymax from Big Hero 6 and a parent and daughter dressed as No-Face and Chihiro from Spirited Away respectively.

Thanks, as always, for watching and reading all of this stuff. You’re all lovely.

Categories: BTPF YouTube Roundup
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

