Home > BTPF YouTube Roundup > YouTube Recap: More Consistency Please!

YouTube Recap: More Consistency Please!

Hello everyone! I hope you’re having a wonderful three-day weekend, as it appears both the UK and US are doing that. And if you’re not having a three-day weekend, then I hope you’re having a good time regardless. With that out of the way, it’s time to return to my weekly roundup of everything happening over on my channel.

But Mr Ferret, I hear you ask, you haven’t done one of these recaps in weeks. Why come back to it now all of a sudden? It’s rather simple. I’ve had a few crazy weeks of random allergy-related illness, starting studying for a marketing qualification, and other non-channel/blog issues, and this blog fell considerably to the wayside in the process.

But I’m back, so if you’ve been wondering what I’ve been up to in the past week, you’re in luck!

First of all, the Let’s Plays!

Gravity Rush continues, and we’re just past the halfway mark now. This week’s episode was a short one that was pretty much just a boss fight and nothing else. But it’s still good! And I give the leader of the mysterious village a highly inappropriate voice. Excellent.

And I’ve started up an LP of the Tomb Raider reboot from 2013, because my channel wouldn’t be the same without a Tomb Raider game on there at some point. This one’s notably different, of course, as it’s a far cry from the classics. This week was a double bill, where Lara slogged through the Coastal Forest and learned how to kill wildlife. I hope she can do this.

Chatty Corner this week continued my recent tradition of just throwing a bunch of stuff and hoping something sticks as a discussion point. Among this week’s topics were Shadow of the Beast, series that have lost their way, and anime fans crying on prom night. Oh yes.

Two Ferret’s Firsts this week, both of which uploaded this weekend. The first was Switch Galaxy Ultra, which I keep thinking actually has “Gravity” in the title but it doesn’t (and amusingly, isn’t in YouTube’s game database, so it too thinks it’s Gravity Rush). The second was uploaded today, and it’s the cult Dreamcast classic Jet Set Radio, which I’d never played before this week (I played the HD re-release on PSN). It’s pretty neat.

And that’s your lot for this week. Next week will be more TR and Gravity Rush, and until Sony announce June’s PlayStation Plus lineup, I’m limited in Ferret’s Firsts options, so I may dig into my collection and find something, like I did with Bayonetta a short while back. And if I do, I’ll most likely put up a Twitter poll with a couple of options, so make sure you’re following me (@TheCheapFerret) to catch that.

If you have any comments on any of this, please let me know, and if you really love what I do and want to see things get even better, please consider supporting me over on Patreon if you can; it’d be hugely appreciated.

Until then, hopefully this blog will see some improvements over the coming weeks, including a possible post tomorrow. And that’s that. Enjoy the videos, and I’ll see you again for another recap next weekend!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

